Back from living hell...
December 15, 2003 @ 10:26 am

My businesstrip to Austria was the worst! THE WORST! Everything you could imagine of going wrong on a trip went wrong!!! Ok, let's start with Friday...

Friday: I left home at 08.00am and drove to the border. Everything went well so far... As soon as I crossed the border I got lost! It took me ages to find the first Hotel I was supposed to go to. I was supposed to be there at 10.30 but I was more then an hour late. Ok. Good. Perfect. I looked at the Hotel and hurried over to the next was who wasn't far away. I rushed through it and made me way from Germany to Austria. The roads were getting smaller and the weather was getting worse... At around 02.00pm I arrived at the first Hotel in Austria I had to look at. The Resrevation Manager made me walk through every little spot in that damn Hotel so it took us 1 whole hour!! At 4.00pm I was ariving at Hotel Jungbrunn where I had booked my stay for two nights. I was glad to finally be there because I had a terrible cold and I was in fever by the end of the day. As I had to be there all by myself, dinner was reeeeeally embarrassing in a way. Imagine yourself sitting in a restaurant, eating all alone besides couples and families and all! Bah! I hated it!!!

Saturday: I woke up early because my troat was sooo sore and my nose was killing me! And oh how lovely, I got my periods!! UNEXPECTED that was! Meaning I had no tampons no anything! Great. Fine. Fucking Wonderfull!!!! "Oh Jay, get a grip", I though to myself, "go to the car, drive to the supermarket and buy tampons and pills and chocolate and you will be fine." I walked down to where my car was parked and it was raining on my head. There! The tire was FLAT!! F.L.A.T!! I was almost crying because I neeeeeeded to buy tampons and I was still having a fever and now this?! Ok, "GET A GRIP!". I WALKED to the supermarket, bought what I had to buy and walked all the way back to the Hotel (in the pouring reain that was, without an umbrella!). I went back to my room and took a short nap. After an hour I went to the reception and asked if anyone could help me changing the tire. A guy (a pretty handsome one) from the restaurant came with me and we changed that goddamned tire (still, in the pouring rain). With the extra-tire (is that a word?!) you can only drive 50km/h maximum so I would take me around 8 hours to go back to Switzerland with the extra-tire... Ok, mission: find a mechanic who will fic the broken tire. Difficulties: A) it's saturday B) I was in Tannheim, which is a tiny, tiny little place in a valley in Tirol/Autria. Can you imagine?! O.O I searched, and searched and searched and searched and finally found one. I asked him if he could fix the tire and he said no, because the tire was totally out of order and unfixable! He was going to give me a new tire BUT he didn't have a tire that would go for my car. That was the moment where had to fight really hard to not just burst out in tears. He went down to the basement and left me standing there for 20 minutes. After that he found a tire. I wanted to kiss him for that but I supressed the urge of doing that because his wife was standing right next to him. He changed the tire, I paid and drove back to the Hotel. That night I ordered Roomservice because the last thing I wanted was to fell embarrassed down in the restaurant again. I went to bed early after taking quite a big amount of painkillers and watch "Don't say a word":

Sunday: Once again I was up early. I packed my stuff together, went to have breakfast and wanted to look at the Hotel and leave as quick as possible. I had to wait until 11.00am until one of the dolled up Chickens from the reception came and showed me around. Then Checkout and leeeeeave! As soon as I wanted to drive off it started to rain like I have never seen it rain here in Europe. O.O Ok, I had to wait another 0.5h IN THE CAR until I could see and drive. Because of the storms and the rain I had to drive in a whole different direction then I had planed it, meaning it took me 5 hours to go home.

Bottomline: THE WORST!!! I was horrible!! From the start to the end...! :( I'm gonna ask my boss to never and I mean NEVVVVER send me on a business trip by myself again!

xxx,

Jay



same attitude // on a different day

catch the latest / archives / la chica / most preciousssss links / more links / listings
guestbook / notes / email / original design / host

TagBoard
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)